Press Release

Media Statement and Key Facts on PIMCO’s Settlement with the SEC

 

NEWPORT BEACH, California (December 1, 2016) – PIMCO is pleased to have resolved the BOND ETF matter with the SEC. PIMCO is committed to conducting its business in a manner that meets or exceeds the expectations of its regulators. Accordingly, the firm has enhanced its policies and procedures relating to valuation of smaller-sized positions and performance attribution disclosure.

For more information regarding this matter, please click here.

Media Contacts

Michael Reid
Global Head of Corporate Communications – New York
212.739.3253
michael.reid@pimco.com

Agnes Crane
U.S. Corporate Communications – New York
212.739.4212
agnes.crane@pimco.com

Jennifer Spivey
U.S. Corporate Communications – Newport Beach
949.720.6374
jennifer.spivey@pimco.com

Jochen Haegele
EMEA Corporate Communications – Munich
+49.89.26209.6237
jochen.haegele@pimco.com

Laura Batty
U.K. and EMEA Corporate Communications – London
+44.20.3640.1414
laura.batty@pimco.com

Millie Dravers
Australia Corporate Communications – Sydney
+612.9290.9577
millie.dravers@pimco.com

Donna Chan
Asia ex-Japan Corporate Communications – Hong Kong
+852 3650 7752
donna.chan@pimco.com